

## 2024 St. Thomas City Council Appointments

Note: All appointments are for the term of Council, unless otherwise indicated

Committee/Board	Members
Board of Management Downtown Development Board	Mayor Preston
	Councillor McCaulley (Alternate)
	Earl Taylor
	Grayden Laing
	Tina Swaenepoel
	Jolie Inthavong
	Rezi Alavie
	Renee Carpenter
	Jennifer Childs
	Ian Gillespie
	Vanessa Buckand
	Duane Orth
	Russell Schnurr
	Dave Thomson
	Sarah Van Pelt
	Suzanne Faris
Board of Management	Councillor Peters
Elgin Area Primary Water Supply System	Councillor Herbert
	Councillor Clarke (Alternate)
Board of Management	Councillor Peters
St. Thomas Area Secondary Water Supply System	Councillor Herbert
Cystem	Councillor Clarke (Alternate)
Board of Management	Mayor Preston
Valleyview Home	Councillor Baldwin-Sands
	Councillor Clarke
	Councillor Gibson
	Councillor Herbert
	Councillor Kohler
	Councillor McCaulley
	Councillor Peters
	Councillor Wookey
Catfish Creek Conservation Authority	Councillor Clarke
Central Elgin Planning Advisory Committee	Councillor Clarke

Committee of Adjustment	Inge Bowman
	Richard Lenz
	Mark Herbert
Community and Aquatic Centre Technical Committee	Councillor Baldwin-Sands, Chair
	Councillor Peters
	Councillor Wookey (Alternate)
	Director of Environmental & Infrastructure Services
	Director of Parks, Recreation & Facilities
	Katie Payler
	Lindsay Rice
	Russell Schnurr
Community Improvement Program Evaluation Committee	Councillor McCaulley
	Councillor Herbert
	Russell Schnurr, Downtown Development Board
	Jennifer Childs, Downtown Development Board
	Harrison Cole, Municipal Heritage Committee
	David Goodwin, Municipal Heritage Committee
Community Recycling Centre Public Liaison Committee	Councillor Gibson
	Director of Environmental & Infrastructure Services
Note: 1 year term for members appointed from the community	Waste Management Coordinator
	Representative from 350 South Edgeware Road
	Vacant
	Vacant
Court of Revision Drainage Petitions	Councillor Wookey
Emergency Management Program	Mayor Preston
	Mayor Preston City Manager
Emergency Management Program	Mayor Preston   City Manager   Police Chief
Emergency Management Program	Mayor Preston     City Manager     Police Chief     Director, Social Services
Emergency Management Program	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure Services
Emergency Management Program	Mayor Preston     City Manager     Police Chief     Director, Social Services     Director of Environmental & Infrastructure Services     Fire Chief
Emergency Management Program	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management Coordinator
Emergency Management Program	Mayor Preston     City Manager     Police Chief     Director, Social Services     Director of Environmental & Infrastructure Services     Fire Chief
Emergency Management Program Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management Coordinator
Emergency Management Program Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor Wookey
Emergency Management Program Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe Brophy
Emergency Management Program Committee Entegrus Inc. Board Entegrus Powerlines Board Greenlane Community Trust Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor WookeyMayor Joe Preston, City of St. Thomas
Emergency Management Program Committee Entegrus Inc. Board Entegrus Powerlines Board Greenlane Community Trust Committee Greenlane Landfill Public Liaison	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor WookeyCouncillor Clarke
Emergency Management Program Committee Entegrus Inc. Board Entegrus Powerlines Board Greenlane Community Trust Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor WookeyMayor Joe Preston, City of St. Thomas
Emergency Management Program Committee Entegrus Inc. Board Entegrus Powerlines Board Greenlane Community Trust Committee Greenlane Landfill Public Liaison Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor WookeyCouncillor ClarkeMayor Joe Preston, City of St. ThomasVacant
Emergency Management Program Committee Entegrus Inc. Board Entegrus Powerlines Board Greenlane Community Trust Committee Greenlane Landfill Public Liaison Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor WookeyCouncillor ClarkeMayor Joe Preston, City of St. ThomasVacantCouncillor Baldwin-Sands
Emergency Management Program Committee Entegrus Inc. Board Entegrus Powerlines Board Greenlane Community Trust Committee Greenlane Landfill Public Liaison Committee	Mayor PrestonCity ManagerPolice ChiefDirector, Social ServicesDirector of Environmental & Infrastructure ServicesFire ChiefCommunity Emergency Management CoordinatorCouncillor WookeyJoe BrophyCouncillor WookeyCouncillor ClarkeMayor Joe Preston, City of St. ThomasVacantCouncillor Baldwin-SandsCouncillor Tara McCaulley

rge
rge, Medical Association
, St. Thomas-Elgin Homebuilders
bert
dwin-Sands
(Alternate)
rel
ers
/-Payson
r
·
rel
Caulley
v 2, 2022 - May 1 2025 - Provincial lovember 9, 2023 – November 9, 2026 pointment)
r
nning Services or Designate
ironmental & Infrastructure Services or
Official or Designate
, Recreation and Facilities or
bert
dwin-Sands (Alternate)
rke
n (Alternate)
· · ··································
as EMS
Services (Roads & Transportation)
1:

	Parks, Recreation & Facilities
	Treasury
	Planning & Building Services
	Southwestern Public Health
	Railway City Tourism
	Downtown Development Board
	Chamber of Commerce
	Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee
St. Thomas Cemetery Company	Councillor Peters
St. Thomas Economic Development Corporation	Mayor Preston
	Councillor Clarke
	Councillor Kohler
St. Thomas-Elgin Public Art Centre Board of Directors	Councillor McCaulley
	Councillor Herbert (Alternate)
St. Thomas Municipal Accessibility Advisory Committee	Councillor Gibson
	Amanda Stark (to Dec. 31, 2024)
	Catherine Topping (Jan. 1, 2023 - Dec. 31, 2024)
	Sheila Rodaway (Jan. 1, 2023 - Dec. 31, 2024)
	John Allen (Jan. 1, 2023 - Dec. 31, 2024)
	Sarah Savoie (Jan. 1, 2024 - Dec. 31, 2025)
	Michelle Sylvester (Jan. 1, 2024 – Dec 31, 2025)
	Ed Vandermaarel (Jan. 1, 2023 - Dec. 31, 2024)
	Joe Docherty Jr. (Jan. 1, 2023 - Dec. 31, 2024)
St. Thomas Public Art Committee	Councillor Wookey
	John Allen
	Shawn De Neire
	Laura Woermke, St. Thomas Public Art Centre
	Director, Parks, Recreation and Facilities
	Matt Vriens, Environmental Services Department
St. Thomas Public Library Board	Councillor Gibson
	Greg Grondin
	Peter Bloch-Hansen
	Diem Di Choan
	Larry Needham
	Deb Laverty
	Geoffrey Rae
	David Sharpe
St. Thomas Seniors Centre Board of Directors	Councillor Gibson